Appeal a Decision online – We can help

If you were recently denied Social Security benefits or Supplemental Security Income (SSI), you must request an appeal within 60 days after you receive the notice of decision. There are four levels of appeal:
• Reconsideration,
• Hearing by an administrative law judge,
• Review by the Appeals Council, and
• Federal Court review.
We can and will assist you in requesting an appeal online for a reconsideration, a hearing by an administrative law judge, and a review by the Appeals Council. You should have the letter explaining the determination (denial) by the Social Security Administration. This letter contains guidance on what level of appeal you should select.

One Reply to “Appeal a Decision online – We can help”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *